What am I doing?

June 18, 2012 § 4 Comments

The never-ending question.

What am I doing? Where am I going?

It’s a question that causes excessive amounts of listening to angsty musical theatre and leads to the overconsumption of herbal teas to calm the nerves.

Sometimes it just means staring at the bedroom ceiling.

A lot of times it happens when you have your period.

Sometimes it means manic, inspired, emotionally heavy writing. Or just staring at the ceiling.

Chocolate. There’s chocolate involved. And the typical avoidance strategies. You know, the old, if-I-just-watch-reality-TV-my-future-will-go away.

But always

What am I doing? Where am I going? 

And

How the hell will I ever get there?

Musical theatre is telling me it’s because I’m a dreamer. Don’t worry, it’ll happen in Act 2. It’ll all work out. There will be resolution. And if not, there’s always intermission, where you can just skedaddle.

Oh, God.

What am I doing?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to What am I doing?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What am I doing? at thesecretmermaid.

meta

